Series I’m not going to finish

Hi guys, I hope you are all well. I have to admit that I’m having a bit of an anxious time at the moment. I’m learning to drive and I just find it a very anxious experience in a manual car. I’ll get there eventually though. Anyway I wasn’t sure what to post today so I thought I would share some series that I don’t plan on finishing. Some of these I just didn’t like and others I’ve now lost interest in. Let’s get started.

 

Part 1: series I didn’t like
  • Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas
  • Falling Kingdoms series by Morgan Rhodes
  • The 5th Wave trilogy by Rick Yancy
  • Across the Universe trilogy by Beth Revis
  • The Magicians trilogy by Lev Grossman
  • Luna series by Ian McDonald

 

Part 2: lost interest in them or just thought it was okay
  • Shadowdance series by David Dalglish
  • The Raven Cycle series by Maggie Stiefvater
  • The Nevernight Chronicles by Jay Kristoff
  • The Moontide Quartet by Daivd Hair
  • The Traitor Son Cycle by Miles Cameron
  • The Heir Chronicles by Cinda Williams Chima

 

There are so many books out there to read that I don’t plan to get to any of these – they just weren’t for me. Have you guys got any series you don’t plan on finishing? I hope you are all having a wonderful day and I will see you next time.

 

Pippa

 

 


8 thoughts on “Series I’m not going to finish

  1. I am totally with you on “The Magicians trilogy by Lev Grossman”. I read the first one and disliked it so much that I’ve even been tempted to try another book by Grossman.

    At least you aren’t cluttering up your time with books you have no interest in πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m the same with Sarah J.Maas… Jut didn’t like book 1 enough to continue. And I absolutely hated ‘Nevernight’, I didn’t even bother finishing.

    I learned driving in a manual car in Germany but now in Australia I am driving an automatic! It’s all weird and on the other side, I couldn’t bother learning it again. And driving an automatic is so easy if you’ve been driving a manual for over 10 years haha. I do still drive a German car though,can’t do anything wrong there and at least the indicator is still where it’s supposed to be ! πŸ˜€ I’m sure you’ll get there πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah I car that I’ll be driving in once I pass is automatic and it’s so much easier than a manual! I’ll get there eventually πŸ˜„

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m not finishing the Emperors Blades or The Vagrant series (the titles of the first books, not sure of the series’ names).

    Good luck learning to drive!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment