My Bullet Journal: Six Months On

Hi guys, how are you all? I hope you’ve had a nice beginning of July. I have to admit that I’m kind of impatiently waiting for the start of autumn now 🙂 – I’m not a summer person really. Anyway, today I thought I would revisit my bullet journal with you guys. At the beginning of the year I showed you my bullet journal and I thought now that I’ve been using it for around six months I would share how I’ve got on with it. Also I apologise in advance for the lighting in some of these photos but it was natural lighting so there isn’t alot I can do about it. Let’s get started.
The first two pages are pretty self explanatory – there my 2017 resolutions and a year at a glance page which contains birthdays and holiday dates. The next pages (pictured below) are all blog related. The first is a stats tracker for my blog, Instagram and twitter accounts. I know it’s not all about numbers but it’s nice to see some growth. Next I have a blog post ideas page. I like to be able to come up with new content so this is the place I come up with ideas – although I’m a little bit stuck with ideas at the moment. I then have a blog and YouTube post tracker, as you can see I’ve been pretty inconsistent with my YouTube posts – I’m still trying to get the hang of it. I also have a page set up to track my goodreads challenge and a place to note down my favourite books.
My next pages are all monthly spreads to keep track of all things blog related. I like having it all in one place for me to see. After that I have a place to note down my monthly posts, tbrs and videos as well as a possible daily plan for my Instagram account, although I don’t always stick to it :). Blue ink indicates blog posts, green indicates a YouTube post and black indicates a personal thing. Also a orange dot shows it’s written and scheduled, and once it’s posted I’ll tick it with a red pen.
After all of my monthly spreads I have a page to keep track of my TBR books, although I haven’t been great at keeping this up to date. Then I have a couple of pages dedicated to my anticipated releases of 2017 whether it’s books, films or games. There’s a lot of great stuff coming out this year and I like to keep track of it all.
Next up I have a page to note down any new favourites, whether it’s food, skincare, games etc, for possible posts in the future. Then I have a spread for my mental health tracker. I split these pages into four for each month, so I can note down how the overall month has been for my mental health and how I’ve been feeling. After that I have a fitness tracker. I’ve been trying to be more active this year so this is a great way of keeping track of that – as you can see it is colour coded depending on activity.  I also have a spread to keep track of all the films that I have seen this year.
The next page is a bucket list type page – things I want to learn, places I want to visit, things to see etc. As you can see I then have a page to note down any big moments of 2017 and opposite that a page that reminds me of a few things when you are feeling a bit down. Next I have a place to note down the dates of posting certain posts – just so I know what I’m posting and when. Opposite that I have an Instagram tracker, which is pretty self explanatory. I keep track of when I am posting on Instagram. Then I have a brain dump spread, which is again self explanatory. The next page allows me to plan for future recommendation posts and on the opposite page I’ve noted down all of the authors I’ve talked about so far on my blog in author explorations. The penultimate spread has a page dedicated to my progress on my unfinished series and a place to note down my favourite and disappointing books of 2017. Finally I have a rough packing list for Crete and on the opposite page a couple of quotes – one from J. R. R. Tolkien and the other from Aubrey Hepburn.

 

That is all I have to share with you guys today. I hope some of found this a little interesting. I have to say I have really enjoyed using my bullet journal and will definitely be continuing on with it. Do you guys use a bullet journal? What do you think? I hope you are all having a wonderful day and I will see you next time.

 

Pippa

 

 

4 thoughts on “My Bullet Journal: Six Months On

  1. I started a bullet journal in January, but somehow it just got lost? Not lost-lost, but I simply stopped using it. At first I felt like it was a good way to keep track of everything, set myself some yearly goals and see the progress made. But after two or three months, it felt more and more as something time-consuming. Pretty unfortunate, now that I think of it…
    On the bright side, I do notice that I’m fairly better at keeping focused and reading my goals without having to stare at my bullet journal to get motivated, haha. And I might be starting something “bullet journal”ish to collect my blog ideas / blog agenda in.

    Your bullet journal does look really organized, by the way! The only thing I would be missing myself is some color, but that’s personal. 🙂

    Way to go!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yeah I think it can become a bit of a chore sometimes but personally I’ve found it really useful! It’s good because you can customise it for your use! Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

