It’s Monday: What are you reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a place to meet up and share what you have been, are and about to be reading over the week.  It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment, and er… add to that ever growing TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started with J Kaye’s Blog   and then was taken up by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn at the Book Date. And here we are!

 

So I am currently reading three books, which is a bit weird for me. Normally I like to concentrate on one books, or two at most but not this week apparently. The one I am concentrating most on right now is Vanguard by Jack Campbell. I’m currently about 50% through on my kindle and so far I am enjoying it, although it took a little time to get fully into it. Hopefully I’ll finish that in the next few days as it’s quite a quick read. The other book I’m reading is Words of Radiance: Part 1 by Brandon Sanderson. I’m currently only about 100 pages and it’s about 650 pages long. Finally the book that I hope to start today is The Goddess Chronicle by Natsuo Kirino. I read Out by her last year (I think) and while it is pretty dark I did enjoy it so I was interested in trying out more from her.
Once I’ve finished Vanguard, I’ll just concentrate more on the other two books. I know I enjoy Sanderson’s books but I’m interested to see what I think of The Goddess Chronicle. Have you guys read any of these books? I hope you are all having a wonderful day and I will see you next time.

 

Pippa

 

 

2 thoughts on “It’s Monday: What are you reading?

  1. I’ve never read any of these books, but I’ve heard great things about Brandon Sanderson. Last night I just finished An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir and I’m really not sure what to think about it… so many conflicted feelings!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

