Series I Want To Finish in 2017

Hi guys, I am you are all well. Today I thought I would share some series I want to finish this year or probably more realistically for some make some progress in reading these series. I’ve marked the books I haven’t yet read with an asterisks for you guys.
  • Raven Shadow’s trilogy / Blood SongTower Lord and Queen of Fire* / Anthony Ryan
  • Rain Wild Chronicles / Dragon KeeperDragon Haven*City of Dragons* and Blood of Dragons* / Robin Hobb
  • Commonwealth: Chronicle of the Fallers / The Abyss Beyond Dreams and A Night Without Stars* / Peter F. Hamilton
  • Eagles of Rome trilogy / Eagles At WarHunting the Eagle* and Eagle in the Storm* / Ben Kane
  • Poldark series / Ross Poldark, Demelza, Jeremy Poldark, Warleggan, The Black Moon, The Four Swans, The Angry Tide, The Stranger from the Sea, The Miller’s Dance, The Loving Cup, The Twisted Sword* and Bella Poldark* / Winston Graham
  • Shardlake series / Dissolution, Dark Fire*, Sovereign*, Revelation*, Heartstone* and Lamentation* / C. J. Sansom
I think I’ll also quickly mention some series I want to continue/finish that are currently unfinished, so basically not all the books are out yet. I will complete these series when all the books are out though. These series include the Bone Season series by Samantha Shannon, Echoes of the Fall series by Adrian Tchaikovsky, Gods of Blood and Powder series by Brian McClellan, the Winnowing Flame trilogy by Jen Williams, the Book of Ancestor series by Mark Lawrance, the Draconis Memoria series by Anthony Ryan, the Gentleman Bastard sequence by Scott Lynch and the Legends of the First Empire series by Michael J. Sullivan… I could go on but I think I’ll leave it at that :).
There are so many series out there, it is a little overwhelming really. These are series that I am definitely interested in finishing and I’m excited to see how they all progress. Let me know if you’ve read any of these series and what you thought. I hope you are all having a wonderful day and I will see you next time.

 

Pippa

 

3 thoughts on “Series I Want To Finish in 2017

Leave a Reply

