T5W: Authors You Want To Read More From

Top 5 Wednesday was originally created and run by Lainey aka gingerreadslainey (Youtube channel) but it is now being run by Sam aka Thoughts on tomes (Youtube channel). Each week there is a different topic. You can check out the groups Goodreads page here for any more information and the future topics. This week’s topic is authors you want to read more from. I have so many to choose from but I’ll manage to narrow it down :).
  • Juliet Marillier – I recently read and loved Daughter of the Forest so of course I want to read more books by this author. I have Sons of Shadow and I also have Heart’s Blood on my kindle – I hope to read these very soon.
  • Robin Hobb – I am a huge fan of this author and I’ve slowly been making my way through her books. I think so far I’ve read 12 of her books but there are many more that I have on my tbr – she also writes under her real name, Megan Lindholm.
  • Madeleine Thien – I read Do Not Say We Have Nothing earlier this year and loved it – definitely going to be one of my favourite books of this year. I think she has two other books out at the moment, so I hope to pick them up soon.
  • Margaret Atwood – I’ve read two books by this author and I loved both – The Handmaid’s Tale and The Penelopiad. I’ve been meaning to read more from her but I just haven’t got to it. I currently have The Blind Assassin on my shelf, so I hope to read it by the end of the year.
  • Natsuo Kirino – I read Out last year, I think, and although it was pretty dark/disturbing I’m interested to read more from this author. One book in particular I’m interested in is The Goddess Chronicle. 
There you have it – five authors I want to read more from. There are so many more I could talk about but otherwise we’d be here all day :). What author do you want to read more from? I hope you are all having a wonderful day and I will see you next time.

 

Pippa

 

 

9 thoughts on “T5W: Authors You Want To Read More From

    • Yeah I have the Blind Assassin on my tbr as well and it’s been sitting there for a while. Hopefully we’ll both have read it by the end of the year! 😍

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

