TTT: 2016 Releases I Meant To Read

b1a3f-toptentuesday2

It is that time of the week for another Top Ten Tuesday. It is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish in June 2010. This week the topic is 2016 releases you meant to read and still want to read. I am not very good at keeping up with new releases but there were quite a few I was interested in that were released last year. I never got to them though, so hopefully this will spur me on and I will read them. One can hope :). Most of them I still mean to get to, others I have lost some interest. I may read them at some point but I can’t say for sure :). Anyway onto the books – this time I only have eight to share with you.
  • This Savage Song / Victoria Schwab – I have heard so many good things about this author. I’ve only read A Darker Shade of Magic and I wasn’t a fan. I’m interested to try another book by her and this sounds like something I might like. – Goodreads page
  • A Torch Against The Night / Sabaa Tahir – I did initially mean to get to this one, but I think I’ve lost interest in it. Especially because it is now a longer series. When I read it I thought it was part of a duology. I liked the first book but I did not love it. I may read it at some point, but it won’t be a priority on my tbr pile. – Goodreads page
  • The Rose and the Dagger / Renee Ahdieh – this is another sequel I have lost interest in. I liked book 1 but I didn’t love it and during the wait for this book I think I just moved on to other books. I have also heard some mixed things about this sequel. – Goodreads page
  • Three Dark Crowns / Kendare Blake – this is the first book in a new fantasy series about three sisters fighting for one crown. I don’t know a lot about this one, but it sounded interesting. – Goodreads page
  • And I Darken / Kiersten White – there was quite a lot of hype surrounding this book and it has me intrigued enough to want to read it. I have heard alot of good things about this one. – Goodreads page
  • The Queen of Blood / Sarah Beth Durst – another fantasy book, this has been on my radar for a while now. You guys know I am always up for trying new fantasy books and this one sounds like something I might enjoy. – Goodreads page
  • Kingdom of Ash and Briars / Hannah West – this is a debut book that is inspired by fairy tales. I still really want to pick this one up, but I just haven’t gotten around to it yet. I hope to get my hands on this book soon. – Goodreads page
  • Hag-seedMargaret Atwood – although I have only read two things by this author, I have loved both of them. I am definitely interested in reading this Tempest retelling. – Goodreads page
Some of these I definitely still want to get to, but there are a few that I am undecided about. I have to admit I am not great at keeping up with all the new releases 🙂 so I have probably missed a few. Let me know if you have any 2016 release you still need to read. I hope you are all having a wonderful day and I will see you next time.

 

Pippa

 

 

14 thoughts on “TTT: 2016 Releases I Meant To Read

  1. I wouldn’t rush to the Rose and the Dagger. It was okay, in my opinion no where near as good/interesting as the first one and as you didn’t love that one I doubt you’ll find this any better. Unfortunately I also found And I Darken to be waaaaay over hyped. The main character was soooo annoying!! But obviously you may still love it 😊

    Like

  2. I like the covers of Three dark Crowns and This Savage Song!So many books last year and so little time! Also in my case I was not in the mood of reading a lot, I am getting older and I get too tired that when I sit to read I fall sleep 😛

    My TTT.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

