Mystery Blogger Award

Hi guys, today I have a bonus post as I was nominated for the Mystery Blogger Award. I was nominated by Jer’s Comic Books, so thank you very much for your consideration. To be entirely honest I’ve never come across this award before but it seems like a great way to share the love in the blogging community.
img_2827.jpg
The Mystery Blogger Award…
  • is an award for amazing bloggers with ingenious posts. Their blog not only captivates; it inspires and motivates. They are one of the best out there and they deserve every recognition they get.
  • is also for bloggers who find fun and inspiration in blogging and they do it with so much love and passion.
  • was created by Okoto Enigma.

 

List of instructions for nominees –  it seems a bit weird to be making demands on people I don’t really know, so just do what you feel like doing
Guidelines:
  • Display the award logo on your blog.
  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Mention the creator of the award and provide a link.
  • Tell your readers 3 things about yourself.
  • Answer 5 questions from the nominee.
  • Nominate 10 – 20 bloggers.
  • Notify your nominees by leaving a comment on their blog.
  • Ask your nominees 5 questions of your choice, including 1 weird or funny question.
  • Share the link to your best post.

 

My Answers:
Three things about me:
  1. I started this blog to share my love for books and I have almost been doing it for a year now!
  2. I didn’t actually read much as a child, but started reading again in my late teens.
  3. My favourite subject at school was history.

 

Jer’s questions:
  1. How do you prefer your books? Paper or electronic? Definitely physical books.
  2. Who is your favourite fictional character? Explain. One of my favourite characters is Paige from the Bone Season series by Samantha Shannon – she’s a strong but flawed character.
  3. What is your favourite breakfast meal? I don’t really have a favourite – I like toast, porridge…
  4. What part of the Earth would you like to explore? Oceans, mountains, cities, the stratosphere, etc? I always enjoy exploring cities but I think forests or mountains would be good too.
  5. What fictional creature would you have become real? Or is it already alive despite what science says? I’ve always wanted to believe Buckbeak is real 🙂
My favourite post of mine is probably my creation of the Pellinor Book Tag
My nominees. I’ve picked five and you should all check out their amazing blogs:

 

My questions for you nominees:
  1. What is a bookish pet peeve you have?
  2. What are you goals/hopes for 2017?
  3. Name a book you would recommend to everyone
  4. Name a hobby you enjoy other than reading
  5. What is your favourite time of the year?

 

I hope you guys are having a wonderful day and I will see you next time.

 

Pippa

 

 

10 thoughts on “Mystery Blogger Award

    • Thanks and thanks again for the nomination! Yeah Buckbeak from Harry Potter – it would be incredible, also a little scary as I’m not great with heights 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

