50 things that make me happy

Hi guys, it’s blogmas day 21! I am very excited because today is the day we are decorating the tree. This basically means I can really start getting in the festive mood :). Β Anyway, I think I can probably just get straight to the 40 things. I know it’s supposed to be 50 things but I could only come up with 40 off the top of my head. Let’s get started :).
  1. Reading… what a surprise πŸ™‚
  2. My bookshelves πŸ™‚
  3. Spending time with my family
  4. Video games
  5. Baking
  6. Christmas time and everything about it
  7. My dogs
  8. Animals in general
  9. Waking up after a good nights sleep
  10. Drinking tea – I especially love oolong tea right now
  11. Having perfectly painted nails
  12. Organising things
  13. Food πŸ™‚
  14. This blog
  15. Big cosy jumpers, preferably grey πŸ™‚
  16. Travelling to new places – not on my own though πŸ™‚
  17. The colours and falling leaves of autumn
  18. The smell of freshly made bread
  19. Chinese food
  20. Cosy evenings in front of the TV
  21. Starry nights
  22. Singing
  23. Disney films and films in general
  24. Sleeping
  25. A hot bath after a long day
  26. Spending time with my amazing sister
  27. The seasons of Autumn and Winter
  28. Writing lists
  29. Chocolate
  30. When someone comments on my blog πŸ™‚
  31. Hugs from people close to me… I am a hugger – as long as I am comfortable around you πŸ™‚
  32. Going to the cinema
  33. Re-watching a favourite film
  34. Finding a new, great TV series to watch
  35. Getting into a freshly made bed
  36. Textiles
  37. A satisfying clean up of my room
  38. Talking to friends I’ve meet through my blog + my social media
  39. The Orange Grove diffuser from White Company – seriously it smells amazing
  40. Walks in a wood/forest

 

 

That’s all I could come up with for now. I am sure there are more things I could mention but I can’t think of them right now :). You know how it is… I’m sure more will come to me a month after this post is published :). I hope you are all having a wonderful day and I will see you next time.

 

Pippa

 

6 thoughts on “50 things that make me happy

  1. I agree with a lot of these but no. 40…! It’s one of the main things i miss from moving away from home. There just aren’t any great woods near me anymore! πŸ™‚ cambridgeshire is too flat. Merry Christmas!! πŸŽ„

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

