Why I Love Christmas

It’s day 15 of blogmas and today I have a festive post for you all :). I am going to be sharing why I love Christmas. Since it’s getting pretty close to Christmas day, I thought this was a great post to put up in the run up to the day. I have always loved Christmas. When I was younger I would always wake early because I was so excited and I would want to go into my sisters room to go through our stockings – she’s 3 years older than me so she wasn’t too pleased with the early hour :). Now I am not religious, in fact I am an atheist, so I do not celebrate the religious aspect of this holiday but that doesn’t mean I don’t love this holiday :).

 

The main reason I love Christmas is the time with family. We keep it pretty simple with just the four of us – me, my sister, my mum and my dad. I love the quiet time we spend over Christmas – baking mince pies, decorating the tree and just chilling together is just the best way to spend time together. Since my sister now lives and works in London, it is so great to have her back with us for a little while. Don’t get me wrong I am so happy and proud of her but I do also miss her and so it’s great having the family all together for the festive period. I also just love the festive feel of this time of year. The Christmas music is awesome – in our household we always listen to the Phil Spector Christmas album and the Michael Buble Christmas album. Although I do find shopping for gifts kind of stressful, it is great to give gifts – especially when you get the gift right :). I also find the wrapping process quite enjoyable, unless its a really awkward present. Another great thing about Christmas is if you have an advent calendar you get chocolate everyday which is amazing :). As you can tell I love most things about Christmas – I almost typed everything but that wouldn’t be totally true. 

 

I am realising now that this post is quite short, but I didn’t want to ramble too much 🙂 – I hope you guys don’t mind. Let me know why you love Christmas, or why you hate it, because there are definitely some reasons to dislike it too. I always like to do shopping in store a little early because shops get so insanely busy in December. I hope you are all having a wonderful day and I will see you next time.

 

Pippa

 

 

Leave a Reply

