TTT: Books I’m Looking Forward To For The First Half of 2017

b1a3f-toptentuesday2

It is that time of the week for another Top Ten Tuesday. It is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish in June 2010. This weeks topic is book you are excited for that are being released in the first half of 2017. I am sure there are so many books I have missed but these are the books I am aware of and excited for. Onto the books.
  • The Alchemists of Loom / Elise Kova – January 10th
  • The Bear and the Nightingale / Katherine Arden – January 17th
  • Dawn Study / Maria V. Snyder – January 31st
  • The Stars are Legion / Kameron Hurley – February 2nd
  • Empress of a Thousand Skies / Rhoda Belleza – February 7th
  • The Song Rising / Samantha Shannon – March 7th
  • The Bone Witch / Rin Chupero – March 7th
  • Sins of Empire / Brian McClellan – March 7th
  • The Collapsing Empire / John Scalzi – March 21st
  • Strange the Dreamer / Laini Taylor – March 28th
I’ve probably missed some books, but I find it kind of tricky to keep up with all the new releases :). Hopefully I’m not the only one. I will, no doubt, keep finding new releases I am excited for throughout the year ahead. Let me know what book you are most excited for. I hope you are all having a wonderful day and I will see you next time.

 

Pippa

 

 

9 thoughts on “TTT: Books I’m Looking Forward To For The First Half of 2017

  1. I’m definitely looking forward to “The Song Rising” after having to wait for it for such a long time. I don’t like the new cover design for the series though but I’m glad they’re planning to do a Collector’s Edition for every book that matches the first two hardcovers 🙂

    And I’ve heard so many good things about John Scalzi already, “Lock In” has been on my wishlist for quite a while now!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I know! It feels like it’s been ages since I read the second book! I totally agree about the cover change – I prefer the original covers!
      I definitely recommend John Scalzi – my two favourites by him are Fuzzy Nation and the Old Mans War series!

      Like

  2. Pingback: Book Launch: THE STARS ARE LEGION - Kameron Hurley

Leave a Reply

