T5W: Favourite Villains

Top 5 Wednesday was originally created and run by Lainey aka gingerreadslainey (Youtube channel) but it is now being run by Sam aka Thoughts on tomes (Youtube channel). Each week there is a different topic. You can check out the groups Goodreads page here for any more information and the future topics. This week the topic is favourite villains. I love a good villain, so I had to do this topic. I did already do a post talking about some of my favourite villains, so for this post I will share different villains. You can check out the first post about villains here. Let’s get started.
  • Chlorr of the Mask from the Old Kingdoms series by Garth Nix – I love the complexities of this villain. It is not simply that she is a villain – she has depth to her. If you’ve read all of the Old Kingdom books you will know what I mean, but I won’t say anymore as I don’t want to spoil it.
  • The Jackal from the Red Rising trilogy by Pierce Brown – Again I love the complexities of this character. He is also just a really nasty person, but he is a great villain for this trilogy.
  • King Galbatorix and Shruikan – These two are pretty dark. I really enjoy the fact that throughout most of the series they are shrouded in mystery. We don’t really meet them until the last book and I like that mystery.
  • General Woundwort from Watership Down by Richard Adams – This rabbit is brutal and he makes such a great antagonist in this book. I had to include him as he is part of one of my all time favourite books.
  • The White Witch from The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe by C. S. Lewis – I don’t need to talk about this one. I feel like it’s an obvious choice. She’s a great villain.
 I have to admit it did actually take me a little while to come up with these answers, because I had already done a post about some of my favourite villains. I got there in the end though :). Let me know who your favourite villains are. I hope you are all having a wonderful day and I will see you next time.

 

Pippa

 

 

6 thoughts on “T5W: Favourite Villains

Leave a Reply

