TTT: Bookish Holiday Gift Guide

b1a3f-toptentuesday2

It is that time of the week for another Top Ten Tuesday. It is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish in June 2010. This week is a Holiday Gift Guide freebie week, so I just decided to share some ideas for a bookish holiday gift guide. These are just some ideas that I’ve come across, but I’ve probably missed some things. All the photos are not my own – they are all sourced from the etsy stores.  Let’s get started.
  • A box set, for example there is a box set of the Clothbound editions of the complete works of Jane Austen. Or try a box set of a series you think the person will like.
  • Book marks – there are some amazing bookmarks out there, I’ve found some great ones from etsy. The two pictured are from the etsy store The Sticker Alley and they are amazing. I have Rey and BB-8 ones, but I love the superhero ones as well.
  • Book Lover Art Print from DottyOtterPrintables or any other bookish print you find.
  • For the Hogwarts lover, a Harry Potter themed mug from Home Decor Drawing.
  • Illustrated editions – the second Potter book has recently been released in its illustrated edition. I received the illustrated edition of Watership Down last Christmas and I love it.
  • A Folio Society edition of a favourite book.
  • British Library Books I Have Read & Books I Want to Read notebook
  • A Subscription to a bookish box, such as bookishly or Fairyloot.
  • A bookish gift card, from places like Waterstones or Amazon.
  • A book that you think that they will like.
Those are my ideas for some bookish gift guide. I have to admit that I am not one of those people that find getting presents easy. Let me know if you have any other recommendations. I hope you are all having a wonderful day and I will see you next time.

 

Pippa

 

 

 

14 thoughts on “TTT: Bookish Holiday Gift Guide

  1. I love this weeks topic, mostly as it is helping me find more and more things I want to buy for myself. I absolutely love your picks! So many interesting items and things I would also love to receive. I am especially in love with the Hogwarts mug, that would get pride of place on my bookshelf and probably never be drunk out of out of fear of breaking it. You can check out my gift guide here.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

