TTT: Favourite Films

b1a3f-toptentuesday2

It is that time of the week for another Top Ten Tuesday. It is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish in June 2010. This week the topic is all about films. I am going to be sharing with you 10 of my favourite films. This is going to be a little tricky as I love films, but for you guys I will narrow it down to ten.
  • Howl’s Moving Castle (Studio Ghibli) animation directed by Hayao Miyazaki
  • Don’t Say A Word – directed by Gary Felder and starring Michael Douglas, Brittany Murphy and Sean Bean.
  • How to Lose A Guy In Ten Days – directed by Donald Petrie and starring Matthew McConaughey and Kate Hudson.
  • Star Trek – the first two are directed by J. J. Abrams and the third is directed by Justin Lin – starring Chris Pine, Zachary Quinto and Zoe Saldana.
  • Mulan (Disney film) obviously animation directed by Tony Bancroft and Barry Cook
  • Some Like It Hot – directed by Billy Wilder and starring Tony Curtis, Jack Lemmon and Marilyn Monroe
  • Batman trilogy – directed by Christopher Nolan and starring Christian Bale, Michael Caine, Morgan Freeman and Gary Oldman.
  • Crazy Stupid Love – directed by Glenn Ficarra and John Requa, and starring Ryan Gosling, Emma Stone, Steve Carell and Julianne Moore.
  • Robots – animation – directed by Chris Wedge.
  • To Kill A Mocking Bird – directed by Robert Mulligan and starring Gregory Peck.

 

I love so many films, so it was hard choosing ten. I’m thinking I may just share some more of my favourite films in another post because there are so many to share. Also if you have any film recommendations please leave them in the comments – I am always up for trying out new films. I hope you are all having a wonderful day and I will see you next time.

 

Pippa

 

 

 

14 thoughts on “TTT: Favourite Films

  1. Crazy Stupid Love! That movie was so much fun, I can just watch it over and over.

    I haven’t seen all the movies on the list but I do love the ones that I have seen. I was raised a bit of a Trekkie and it’s been so awesome to see the new movies and the reception they’ve had. They were so well done. And then Mulan! And, oh, I’m not going to gush all over, sorry. I’ll just stop…… Great list!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

