Book Quotes

Hi guys, I hope you are all well. For today’s post I thought I would share some of my favourite quotes from books. The quotes are from quite a few of my favourite books, so these are also a good indication of my taste in books :). Anyway onto the quotes.
  • ‘No one has ever become poor by giving’ Anne Frank, the Diary of Anne Frank.
  • ‘The monsters of the mind are far worse than those that actually exist’ Christopher Paolini, Brisingr
  • ‘Not all those who wander are lost’ J. R. R. Tolkien, The Fellowship of the Ring
  • ‘I am no bird; no net ensnares me: I am a free human being with an independent will’ Charlotte Bronte, Jane Eyre
  • ‘Books are mirrors: you only see in them what you already have inside you’ Carlos Ruiz Zafon, The Shadow of the Wind
  • ‘No one can be happy in eternal solitude’ Anne Bronte, The Tenant of Wildfell Hall
  • ‘The truth requires no apology’ Samantha Shannon, The Mime Order
  • ‘There is no shame in not knowing something. The shame is in not being willing to learn’ Alison Croggon, The Gift
  • ‘If your appearance is all people see, they have no respect for your mind’ Trudi Canavan, The Magician’s Apprentice
  • ‘You cannot change what you are, only what you do’ Philip Pullman, Northern Lights
I think I’ll leave it at 10 quotes today. I have more that I can share but I don’t want to over do it and 10 seems like a good number to share. I hope you are all having a wonderful day and I will see you next time.

 

Pippa

 

2 thoughts on “Book Quotes

Leave a Reply

