TTT: Favourite Villains

b1a3f-toptentuesday2

It is that time of the week for another Top Ten Tuesday. It is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish in June 2010. So this weeks theme is all about villains. I love a good villain, so when I saw this weeks topic I had to do it. As always these are in no particular order because I don’t like choosing favourites :). Onto the list.
  • Chandrian from the Kingkiller Chronicles by Patrick Rothfuss
  • The Vord from the Codex Alera series by Jim Butcher
  • Kerrigor and Orannis from the Old Kingdom trilogy by Garth Nix
  • Sauron from the Lord of the Rings trilogy by J. R. R. Tolkien
  • Mrs Coulter from His Dark Materials by Philip Pullman
  • The Nameless One from the Pellinor series by Alison Croggon
  • The Joker from any Batman comic/graphic novel, video game or film
  • Milady from The Three Musketeers by Alexandre Dumas
  • Regal from the Farseer trilogy by Robin Hobb
  • Bertha from Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte (sympathetic villain)
Honourable mentions froms books, tv, film or video games: The Seven Trustees from the Seven Kingdoms series by Garth Nix (books), Kilgrave from Jessica Jone (Netflix), Smaug from The Hobbit by J. R. R. Tolkien, Loki from Marvel films and Gannondorf from Legend of Zelda series.

 

There you have it, some of my favourite villains. I have chosen them for different reasons, whether it’s because I strongly dislike them, or whether they are manipulative or cruel, or even if it is the mystery behind their threat. I personally think villains are such an important part of a book or tv/film, and I think they can add so much tension to a book. Anyway, I really enjoyed doing this weeks topic. Let me know who your favourite villain is or a villain you want to see in a film or tv series. I hope you are all having a wonderful day and I will see you next time.

 

Pippa

 

 

6 thoughts on “TTT: Favourite Villains

  1. Pingback: T5W: Favourite Villains | thelittlebookowl

Leave a Reply

