T5W: Characters You Don’t Want to Switch Places With.

Top 5 Wednesday was originally created and run by Lainey aka gingerreadslainey (Youtube channel) but it is now being run by Sam aka Thoughts on tomes (Youtube channel). Each week there is a different topic. You can check out the groups Goodreads page here for any more information and the future topics. Before I get started with my list, I just wanted to say that these are in no particular order because I’m rubbish at choosing favourites or in this case least favourites.
  • Katniss Everdeen from the Hunger Games trilogy by Suzanne Collins – I definitely would not want to switch places with her. Partly because I am not a fan of her character, and partly because I wouldn’t want to be a part of the games – I probably wouldn’t survive, let’s be honest.
  • Anna from The Siege by Helen Dunmore – this is a wonderful historical fiction, but due to the time period I would not want to switch with Anna. It is set in Russia during the Nazi winter siege in 1941 and so there is alot of suffering. I love her character but as I say I would not want to switch places.
  • Fitz from the Realm of the Elderlings series by Robin Hobb – while it would be amazing to be bonded to a wolf, I would not want to switch places with him. He doesn’t have a particularly happy life – he goes through a lot of shit. I love his character though.
  • Daenerys from The Song of Ice and Fire series – now I am not a fan of this series, but I find Daenerys to be an interesting character – she was definitely one of my favourites. However a lot of stuff happens to her at a young age and I wouldn’t wish it on anyone. I do not want to switch places with her ever.
  • Elizabeth Bennet from Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen – as much as I love Lizzy I would not want to be in her place. I don’t think I would do well in that time period, so I’ll stick to loving her story instead.

 

I actually had a bit of a hard time coming up with these answers but I got there in the end :). I hope you are all having a great day and I will see you next time.

 

Pippa

 

 

6 thoughts on “T5W: Characters You Don’t Want to Switch Places With.

  1. I do read the Game of Thrones series and would extend that entry to all characters in the book! I don’t think there is a single character in that series who I would trade with, though Theon Greyjoy stands out as one of the worst.
    I’ll also add Gollum to the list – he had a pretty tough time of it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

