TTT: Top Ten Favourite TV Shows

b1a3f-toptentuesday2

It is that time of the week for another Top Ten Tuesday. It is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish in June 2010. This weeks topic is any TV themed topic. So my topic this week are my top ten favourite TV shows. I am a big fan of quite a few TV shows so I have included some honourable mentions as well. Some of these shows are still running, while others have ended. I thought I would also share some TV shows I loved when I was a kid. Just a quick note that these favourites may change as I find new programmes etc. They are not set in stone, but currently these are some of my favourites. Quick disclaimer that the photos used are not my own. Let’s get started.
  • The West Wing
  • Orphan Black
  • NCIS
  • Endeavour
  • Suits
  • Veronica Mars
  • Life on Mars
  • Poldark
  • The Great British Bake Off
  • Victoria
Honourable mentions: Hitler:Rise of Evil, Once Upon a Time, The Big Bang Theory, The Fall, Avatar: The Last Airbender, BBC adaptations of Jane Eyre (2006), Pride and Prejudice (1995), North and South (2004), War and Peace (2016) and Wolf Hall (2015).
Honourable mentions of my favourite TV shows from my childhood: Silver Brumby, Pokemon, Sesame Street, Albert the Fifth Musketeer and Pingu.

 

That is it for this post. This weeks topic was a really enjoyable one, as I enjoy quite a few TV shows. Let me know if you have any recommendations for me. I am always up to try new shows. I hope you are all having a wonderful day and I will see you next time.

 

Pippa

 

 

11 thoughts on “TTT: Top Ten Favourite TV Shows

  1. NCIS is definitely one of my favorite shows though I’m a weirdo and didn’t love the whole Tony/Ziva thing. I liked her character a lot but am not a fan of the Will They/Won’t They. I just want murder solving and some witty dialogue! I love The Great British Bake Off too and really want to watch Victoria. It looks amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yeah the constant Will they/Won’t they thing does get frustrating! I definitely recommend Victoria! I’ve been really enjoying it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

