CLOSED Giveaway: The Waking Fire / Anthony Ryan

In honour of 6 months of blogging and to say thank you to everyone who follows or visits my blog, I have decided it is time to host my first ever giveaway. As this is going to be my first ever giveaway please bear with me through this process. It starts today 16 August 2016 at 12 AM and will last two weeks, so the end date is 30th August at 12 AM. The giveaway will be UK entries only, as shipping is kind of expensive. I am sorry for everyone outside of the UK, but I am sure you understand. I will do an international giveaway at some point in the future, but for now UK entries only.

 

The book I have chosen is The Waking Fire by Anthony Ryan. The author himself very kindly sent me a signed US hardback edition, as well as some signed bookplates, for this giveaway. It is a book that I have read and enjoyed so I thought I’d share it with you. It will most likely be on my favourites list at the end of the year. One winner will get the signed US hardcover edition as well as a signed bookplate. Five runners up will receive a signed bookplate each.

DSC_0002.JPG

Goodreads Synopsis: The Waking Fire is set in a vibrant new world where the blood of drakes—creatures similar to dragons—is valued beyond reckoning, and can be distilled into elixirs that grant fearsome powers to those who are “blood-blessed.” The novel follows an unregistered blood-blessed as he searches for an elusive variety of drake so potent, its capture would mean unrivalled riches; the second in command of a blood-burning ironclad ship; and a young woman in a lifelong contract to a trading syndicate, whose espionage mission places her on the front lines of a newly declared war. As empires clash and arcane mysteries reveal themselves, these characters are tested again and again and soon discover that the fate of the world rests on their shoulders.
The Draconis Memoria is a remarkable new epic fantasy series with steampunk flavor, full of the phenomenal worldbuilding and non-stop action that have gained Anthony Ryan a global fan base.

 

You can enter this giveaway through the Rafflecopter link below – quick note you must be aged 18 or over or have a parents/guardian’s permission for you to send me your address. Remember UK entries only.

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Good luck to everyone who enters and once again thank you to everyone who follows this blog – it means a lot to me. I hope you are all having a great day and I will see you next time.

 

Pippa

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “CLOSED Giveaway: The Waking Fire / Anthony Ryan

  1. Entered the competition – excellent choice for a prize.
    Lots of potentials for my favourite fantasy novel- key contenders are The Painted Man by Peter V. Brett, The Lies of Locke Lamora by Scott Lynch, the Unhewn thrown trilogy by Brian Staveley, the Mistborn series by Brandon Sanderson and, of course, the Raven’s Shadow series by Anthony Ryan.
    At a pinch I would go for Locke Lamora but I do go back and forth.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks 🙂 oh some good choices – I haven’t read any Brett yet but it’s on my tbr and after loving the Waking Fire I will definitely be picking the Raven Shadow series! Good luck!

      Like

  2. Hi! Thank you for this fantastic giveaway! Beautiful cover 🙂 I have entered and my favourite fantasy series’ are the Harry Potter books, Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell, His Dark Materials Trilogy and the Bartimaeus Trilogy! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

