TTT: Rewind – Sequels I’m dying to read.

b1a3f-toptentuesday2

It is that time of the week for another Top Ten Tuesday. It is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish in June 2010. This weeks topic is rewind. Basically I have chosen from a long list of past topics to do this week. So my topic is sequels I am dying to read. Some of these I am eagerly awaiting for their release and the others are already released but I haven’t got around to reading them yet. I have linked to each books Goodreads page for your browsing pleasure, so just click the book titles to get there. Let’s get started.

 

  • Goldenhand by Garth Nix – I pretty much mention this book wherever possible but it is probably my most anticipated book of this year. It’s a continuation of the Old Kingdoms trilogy and I cannot wait until it is released in October.
  • Beauty of Darkness by Mary E. Pearson – Book 3 of the Remnant Chronicles. I literally just received my copy  of this book. I am both excited and a little nervous to read it as this is the conclusion to this YA trilogy.
  • Doors of Stone by Patrick Rothfuss – this is the third book in the Kingkiller Chronicles but there is not set date for release. The second book was released in 2011 I think so it’s been quite a wait. I am excited for whenever this comes out though.
  • Thorn of Emberlain by Scott Lynch – this is the fourth book in the Gentleman Bastard sequence. I am so excited for this – I originally thought it was being released in July but it is actually being released in September.
  • Authority by Jeff Vandermeer – Book 2 in the Southern Reach trilogy. I read book 1 last year I think and so it is about time I continue the series. The first book was really different, intriguing and quite creepy. I currently don’t have a copy but hopefully I’ll get it soon.
  • Lord of the Darkwood by Lian Hearn – If you saw my July Wrap Up then you will know I loved the first book in this series so I need the sequel in my life as soon as possible.
  • Siege of Macindaw by John Flanagan – Book 6 in the Ranger’s Apprentice series. I have been really enjoying this series and I am slowly making my way through it – I’ve still got a while to go as I think the series has about 12 books.
  • The High King’s Tomb by Kristen Britain – Book 3 in the Green Rider series. I have to admit that I was a little disappointed with the second book in this series but I am still excited to continue on with it.
  • Marked in Flesh by Anne Bishop – Book 4 in the Others series. This series is a bit of a guilty pleasure of mine. It is not what I usually reach for but it’s kind of addictive. So of course I am excited to see how things unfold.
  • The Song Rising by Samantha Shannon – Book 3 in the Bone Season series. I feel like I have been waiting for this book for ages. I am so excited for it’s release at the beginning of next year.

 

Honorable mentions: Age of Sword by Michael J. Sullivan, The Wall of Storms by Ken Liu and the untitled second book in the Draconis Memoria series by Anthony Ryan.

 

There you have it. Ten sequels I need in my life right now. Unfortunately I’ve got some waiting to do for some of these but I am excited anyway. Let me know if you are excited for any of these books as well. I hope you are all having a wonderful day and I will see you next time.

 

Pippa

 

 

10 thoughts on “TTT: Rewind – Sequels I’m dying to read.

  1. Oh I LOVED the Rangers’ Apprentice books growing up!! They get so so good as they go on, and I think 9 was my ultimate favourite because HALT. ❤ I love Halt so much it's ridiculous. hehe.
    But omg I just bought The Name of the Wind and I'm so excited to read it…but it's one of those the-sequel-takes-forever-to-come-out series?!? Nooooo. I suffer enough with that for Game of Thrones! GAH. XD Still kind of excited though hehhe.
    Here’s my TTT!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Well I hope you like it! I definitely found it a bit tricky getting into the first book but stick with it! The series is amazing!! 😄

      Like

Leave a Reply

