T5W: Recent Additions to your Wishlist

Top 5 Wednesday was originally created and run by Lainey aka gingerreadslainey (Youtube channel) but it is now being run by Sam aka Thoughts on tomes (Youtube channel). Each week there is a different topic – this weeks topic are your most recent additions to your wishlist. You can check out the groups Goodreads page here for any more information and the future topics. Before I get started with my list, I just wanted to say that these are in no particular order because I’m rubbish at choosing favourites. 🙂

 

  • The Waking Fire by Anthony Ryan – I actually read this last month as I received a digital copy from Netgalley and I really enjoyed it. So at some point I would love to have a physical copy to add to my bookshelves but for now it will be remaining on my wishlist.
  • Monstress Volume 1: Awakening – This is a graphic novel that looks really intriguing. Not only is it set in Asia in the 1900’s, the art style looks quite interesting – it’s in a kind of art deco style. I don’t know much else, but I have been meaning to try out more graphic novels so this seemed like a great place to start.
  • Traitor’s Blade by Sebastien de Castell – I am always up for trying new fantasy series so when I heard about this series I immediately put it my wishlist. It sounds right up my street and I have heard some really good things so I am excited to get to this at some point in the near future.
  • City of Thieves by David Benioff – This is a historical fiction set during the siege of Leningrad. Technically this has been on my radar for quite some time but I’ve only just recently put it on my wishlist. I love a good historical fiction and I find this time period very interesting so I am looking forward to whenever I get this book.
  • To Capture What We Cannot Keep by Beatrice Colin – This is another historical fiction but this is set in Paris during the 1800’s. To be honest I don’t know much else but the synopsis sounds interesting and I love the setting of Paris during the time the Eiffel Tower is being built.

 

There you have it – some recent additions to my wishlist. I am currently on a bit of a book buying ban so it may be a while before I get these books but I hope to get them at some point. There are so many books I want to add to my collection but these are definitely my most recent additions.

 

See you next time

 

Pippa

 

 

4 thoughts on “T5W: Recent Additions to your Wishlist

Leave a Reply

