Tome Topple Readathon TBR

This is a readathon all about big books – 500 pages or over. It was created by Sam over on her channel Thoughts on Tomes – you can find out more and check out her TBR here. It runs from June 5th until June 19th so you have two weeks to read as many pages of the big books on your TBR as you can.
I am being a bit ambitious with my TBR but I tend to read quite quickly so I can hopefully get to all these books. First and foremost I want to read as much as I can of The Count of Monte Cristo by Alexandre Dumas. This is my classic pick of the month of June and at over 1,000 pages it is perfect for this readathon. I am hoping it will motivate me to get as many pages read as I can because the size is kind of intimidating. Next I have two other books I would like to get to – one fantasy and one science fiction. The Way of Kings: Part 2 by Brandon Sanderson and Leviathan Wakes by James S. A. Corey. I should be able to finish these two books as they are both around 500 pages long and I’ve been finishing books of that length in less than a week, but you never know – I may get distracted.

 

The Challenges:
1. Read more than one tome (500+ pages)
2. Take a graphic novel break (doesn’t need to be over 500 pages!)
3. Read a tome that is part of a series
4. Read over 500 pages in one week
5. Read an adult novel
I should be able to complete all these challenges, although I don’t have any graphic novels at the moment so I can’t do that challenge. If I managed to finish The Way of Kings Part 2 and Leviathan Wakes then I have some other books lined up – The Grace of Kings by Ken Liu or First Rider’s Call by Kristen Britain are two big books that I really want to read soon. That is probably being abit too ambitious though :). Wish me luck.

 

See you next time

 

Pippa

 

 

Leave a Reply

