Beautiful books – paperbacks

Today I thought I would give the book designers out there some appreciation by showcasing some of my favourite beautiful books. I’m going to start by showing you some paperbacks, but I’m thinking this will be an on-going series where I showcase amazing covers and spines. I am not going to go into detail about these books, but I have linked each books Goodreads page below so you can check them out if you want to know more about any of these books. I have read and enjoyed all but one of these books. I am still dipping in and out of Grimm tales and I have yet to read the Tawny Man trilogy by Robin Hobb. Here we go.

 

DSC_0015

Vintage classics – Bronte series

DSC_0001 (2)

Penguin English Library editions

DSC_0024

These are the third books in three different trilogies by Robin Hobb

DSC_0036DSC_0032

 

DSC_0008 (1).JPG

 

Jane Eyre / Charlotte Bronte – Goodreads
The Tenant of Wildfell Hall / Anne Bronte – Goodreads
North and South / Elizabeth Gaskell – Goodreads
Robin Hobb’s Goodreads page – Goodreads
Dreamwalker / J. D. Oswald – Goodreads
Smiler’s Fair / Rebecca Lervene – Goodreads
The Hobbit / J. R. R. Tolkien – Goodreads
Grimm Tales: For Young and Old / Philip Pullman – Goodreads

 

Hope you are all having a wonderful day.
See you next time

 

Pippa

 

One thought on “Beautiful books – paperbacks

  1. Pingback: Beautiful Paperbacks Part 2 | thelittlebookowl

Leave a Reply

